MANNY PACQUIAO vs RICKY HATTON – MANNY PACQUIAO vs. RICKY HATTON, Battle of East and West: PACMAN vs. HITMAN

Icon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hatton admits he’s brutal

By Joaquin M. Henson

IBO lightwelterweight champion Ricky Hatton, the personification of a British Bulldog, was quoted in the March 2009 issue of Boxing Digest Magazine as considering a shift to mixed martial arts because in his own words, “I’m a brutal fighter.”

Hatton, 30, is booked to stake his crown against Manny Pacquiao in Las Vegas on May 2.

“You can never say no,” said Hatton, referring to the possible move. “MMA is a little bit brutal and I’d say I’m a brutal fighter. But boxing is very much my sport and I’d like to think I have a few more years in that yet.” read more

Filed under: Battle of East and West, Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao, Manny Pacquiao, Ricky “The Hitman” Hatton, Ricky Hatton

Leave a comment